Tourism Offices

The Department of Tourism has seven Branch Offices located at Birgunj (South), Bhairahawa (South-West), Janakpur (Mid-East), Kakadvitta (Far-East), Nepalgunj (Far-West), Namche and Pokhara (West) which are headed by an officer of the Department of Tourism. Details are given below:

Tourism Office, Kakadvitta

Mr. Ganesh Prasad Timilsina

Under Secretary

Tel: 023-562035, 023-562035

Tourism Office, Namche

Mrs. Binda Acharya

Section Officer

Mob. No: 9841263692


Tourism Office, Janakpur

Mr. Satya Narayan Shaha

Section Officer

Tel.: 041-520755, 041-520755

Tourism Office, Pokhara

Mr. Dolaj Dhakal

Under Secretary

Tel.: 061-520028, 061-520028



Tourism Office, Birgunj

Mr. Saroj Kumar Pokhrel

Section Officer

Tel.: 051-522083, 051-522083

Tourism Office, Bhairahawa

Mr. Khyam Bahadur Thapa

Under Secretary

Tel.: 071-520304, 071-520304

Tourism Office, Nepalgunj

Mr. Dipak Budathoki

Under Secretary

Tel.: 081-523507, 081-523507